How to hide added friends on facebook

how to hide added friends on facebook

How to hide your friends list on Facebook, from everyone or only certain people

You can hide your recent friending activity from your timeline by hovering over the story in your Recent Activity box, clicking the X and selecting "Hide Similar Activity from Timeline." You can also hide and delete individual stories from your Activity . Jul 11, †Ј Go to your Facebook App and click on your profile name, then tap on a friends list. That will show all your friends list, carefully click on the pencil-like icon on the left corner of your page. Select У edit privacy Ф > Public > Custom >include your friends name inside У DonТt share with Ф .

Facebook makes it easy to block people from seeing all your friends, but is there a way to hide one friend from another on Facebook? Let us go ahead and find out. In general, once you become a friend with someone on Facebook, the other person will be able to see all your friends. However, you may come across a situation where you may want to be friends with two people on Facebook without them being able to see each other in your list of Facebook friends.

Such situation can arise, if these two individuals have just separated or developed serious differences between them. Unfortunately, there is no option in Facebook to prevent two people from seeing each other, while still being able see all your other Friends. Hence, we are providing below a workaround that gets the job done by preventing these two individuals from being able to see your Facebook Friends. Once you are logged-in, click on your Name and then click on the Friends tab. Click on What is the song called on the google chrome advert Changes to save this setting in your Facebook Account.

Except for these two individuals, your other Friends will be able to see all your Friends on Facebook. Skip to main content Skip to primary sidebar Facebook makes it easy to block people from seeing all your friends, but is there a way to hide one friend from another on Facebook?

Hide One Friend from Another on Facebook In general, once you become a friend with someone on Facebook, the other person will be able to see all your friends.

How to hide the list of recently added friends on my timeline?

Jun 14, †Ј To hide a Facebook friend (or news source or band or anything you've friended or liked that appears on your News Feed), simply click on the small, gray X that appears when you mouse over a . Apr 11, †Ј How to hide your friends on Facebook via a mobile device. 1. Open the Facebook app on your device. 2. Tap the three horizontal lines (this is the hamburger menu). On an iPhone, this is in the. Nov 12, †Ј In Custom privacy window, go to DonТt share with and type the names of both of your friends who you want to hide from one another. You can also just type one name in there if itТs just one person that you want to prevent from seeing your Facebook friends. Click Save Changes. Alternatively, you can take a different route.

Less dramatic than unfriending or blocking Facebook friends, hiding simply removes their status updates from your News Feed. If you have a Facebook friend who updates his or her status with incredibly uninteresting topics and with too great a frequency, there is a way to remove this person's posts from your News Feed without the awkwardness associated with unfriending or blocking the person in question. You can hide a friend's updates, which removes them from your News Feed but keeps them on your friends list.

They'll never know they've been hidden. And the process is simple to reverse, should you want to unhide the offending friend and add their updates back to your News Feed. To hide a Facebook friend or news source or band or anything you've friended or liked that appears on your News Feed , simply click on the small, gray X that appears when you mouse over a status update. You'll then be able to hide that particular post or, more usefully, hide all posts by that friend.

Hiding someone or something from your News Feed is easy enough--maybe too easy. If you accidentally hid someone or intentionally hid someone but then missed their frequent, boring status updates, it's easy to unhide that person--if you know where to look. Scroll all the way to the bottom of the News Feed page, and click the Edit Options button.

In the resulting pop-up window, you can click the gray X to unhide any previously hidden friend, app, or page. Be respectful, keep it civil and stay on topic. We delete comments that violate our policy , which we encourage you to read. Discussion threads can be closed at any time at our discretion. How to hide and unhide friends in Facebook Less dramatic than unfriending or blocking Facebook friends, hiding simply removes their status updates from your News Feed.

Matt Elliott. June 14, a. No offense, Dan; just using you as an example as far as you know. To hide updates from an offending entity, click on the X that appears when you mouse over a person's, an app's, or a page's update. To unhide a friend, an app, or a page, call up this pop-up window by clicking the Edit Options link at the bottom of your News Feed. Discuss: How to hide and unhide friends in Facebook.

1 Comment on post “How to hide added friends on facebook”

Add a comment

Your email will not be published. Required fields are marked *